Diaura – Enigma Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

The lost child, alone,

melts into this world with no answers.

 

It’s the enigma of someone who dreams the future beyond the red lotus,

but a shattered crystal won’t reflect anything.

 

Enigmatic Metamorphose

 

“Ideals”, there are so many varieties of them

everywhere

but in the end they come to the same solution, don’t they?

You praise a love that fits in these “ideals”

but you can already feel the taste of poison on your tongue.

 

I don’t understand what I want,

I don’t understand what am I,

I don’t understand the formula

to find the answer that I long for.

 

I touch my scars and become one with darkness…

 

It’s the enigma of someone who dreams the future beyond the red lotus,

but a shattered crystal won’t reflect anything.

 

“Ideals”, there are so many varieties of them

everywhere

but in the end they come to the same solution, don’t they?

Defending a concept of freedom which fits in as “non-ideal”

your “know it all” face already spat poison.

 

I don’t understand what I want,

I don’t understand what am I,

I don’t understand the formula

to find the answer that I long for.

 

And in the end the lost child

lives this world with no answers.

 

It’s the enigma of someone who dreams the future beyond the red lotus,

but a shattered crystal won’t reflect anything.

 

It’s the enigma of us dreaming the future at the end of the world,

even if the shattered sun has already burnt everything down.

 

Until our hearts

won’t be snatched away…

Until our hearts…

 

Notes and Others

The red lotus is a symbol for passion: the ideal world of which Diaura are speaking is one in whom people let go of their individual desire and live together. Such a dream is a utopia ( that’s why they talk about a shattered crystal: it is a symbol for “future”, but since it’s shattered it can’t reflect the ideals of who dreamt of it), but even so they keep on dreaming of it… why is that? Why they can’t just forget it? How can they dream perfection if they don’t even know what they desire? That’s the real enigma, which will stay there into their hearts, until someone will snatch it away along with their ideals.

One thought on “Diaura – Enigma Translation

Leave a Reply

