9Goats Black Out – dye an unease Translation

Translation

I can’t see the answer, over and over, and, because of the distance* I rely on,

the impossible nonsense that we can keep on living on the same falling star** it’s just an ideal.

So, instead of covering the wrong colours with other paint,

rewind and get closer again to the sadness that doesn’t have any canvas.

 

Why not trust in reason. who is the killed?

“Calling you”

Why not trust in reason. who is the killed?

“Calling you”

please don’t say to me goodbye at tonight.

 

“It’s like weighing on thin ice, the sound of your breath and floating roots”

 

I don’t need an answer anymore, the red (of sunset) presses and intensifies the cries of cicadas.

A blast furnace completely filled with discarded stones*** will stop smoking.

The fleetingness of words is like a bird with no place to go

which sees the exit of the birdcage but doesn’t pay attention it.

 

Why not trust in reason. who is the killed?

“Calling you”

Why not trust in reason. who is the killed?

“Calling you”

please don’t say to me goodbye at tonight.

 

Notes and other

*=the meaning here is “the distance between the character and the other people”, the way he behaves towards them.

**=Sometimes “star” can have the meaning of planet, so the “falling stars” may also mean “our fleeting planet”

***=The “discarded stones” are written in the same ways as “wasted stones” which are the pawn of the Go Game which have been wasted by the players because of a bad play. The meaning of the sentence here (and you have trust me in this because it’s too difficult to explain) it’s that after trying many times to find an answer without no result, there won’t be nothing that keep us from seeing the truth (which, according to the song is that “there’s no meaning in the reality”).

Words in italic are in English in the lyrics of the booklet.

The title means the we try in vain to paint over our anxiety of not being able to find a rational meaning to life, but the only truth is that there’s no meaning.

7 thoughts on “9Goats Black Out – dye an unease Translation

    1. I’m going through a quite busy period and I don’t think I can make romaji for all the album. What I can do though is posting the kanji: it will take me some time but since you asked for it, I will do it.

      Like

      1. That would be fantastic, I can make the romaji for the album, roughly.

        But thank you so much!

        Like

    2. I’m sorry, I really tried but those lyrics are such a mess… It’s fine if I post the scan (high quality of course)of the booklet with all the lyrics on the blog?

      Like

Leave a Reply

