Dadaroma – モルヒネ#1 (Morphine #1) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

In the night the phone rings,

ah ah ah ah I wait to answer on purpose.

I hide the fact that I was waiting for it and

ah ah ah ah and I try to sound sleepy.

 

There are just sly people,

ah ah ah ah don’t you know?

I always long for you and

ah ah ah ah sleep.

 

“Where are you know? What are you doing?”

“I’ve been alone all this time”

“Hey, I want to see you”

“Let me just take a shower, change my clothes and I’m coming”

 

Even though I understand*, I can’t part from you

because I love you.

The warmth remaining on your body, your nevus,

and I, alone, make a sly smile.

 

But my believes want to kill you.
I want you to become my personal belongings.
Why? It does not become
my thing why?
I already said I love you.

 

“I’m sorry for always making you feel lonely”

“I guess it can’t be helped”

“Hey, just like always, I want to see you”

“I’m always here, why don’t you come and see…”

 

Even though I understand*, I can’t part from you

because I love you.

The warmth remaining on your body, your nevus, and I…

 

Our body one on the other, the smell of morphine,

look only to me.

Your back gets out of the room,

and I, alone, make a sly smile.

 

Notes and Others

Words in italic are in English in the original lyrics, I modified them a bit to make them more understandable, you can find how they were originally in the link up above.

*=it’s not really clear, but I guess here he means that he understood that all the people are sly.

The song talks about a love seen as a drug addiction: even though the main character want just a carnal relationship (“I want you to become my personal belonging”) to try to forget that everyone is sly but ends up being addicted to this girl that soothes his pain just like morphine. It’s interesting too see how the main character is displayed as sly himself, as if there was no salvation for anyone.

4 thoughts on “Dadaroma – モルヒネ#1 (Morphine #1) Translation

Leave a Reply

