Dadaroma – Kurt Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

 

The magnificent world

that we dreamt of when we were child,

the drunk hyenas* spoiled it,

it was made by papier mache**.

 

Hey Kurt***, if it was you,

what song would you sing?

 

I’ll strum my Fender Jaguar

and sing a song in the night in whom the stars are dead.

I want you to make me see again, again,

that stupid dream, just like that day.

 

I found it somewhere

and I played like I was in trance.

I couldn’t hear

the sound of the electric guitar of that moment.

 

Tell me Kurt***, if it was you,

what song would you sing?

I’ll strum my Fender Jaguar

and waste my voice in the night in whom the stars are dead

and there won’t be any reason to want to change something.

Anyway it goes, violate**** my heart,

violate**** it.

ah.
Rather be dead than cool.*****
Rather be dead than cool.
Rather be dead than cool.
ah.

I’ll strum my Fender Jaguar

right here, more, more, more, yeah…

and I’ll sing a song in the night in whom the stars are dead.

Anyway it goes, violate**** my heart,

violate**** it.

 

Notes and Other

Words in Italic are in English in the original lyrics.

*=Dadaroma used this words in SEX! to indicate the people who control society and pollute it. So it’s like a self reference, maybe we’ll see this word used more and more in their upcoming songs.

**=a really poor crafting material, it also breaks easily, so it’s relevant that this words is linked to “dream” in the song.

***=Yes, it’s Kurt Cobain, there are many hints that suggest that.

****=it is a very violent and crude verb, it also the meaning of “to rape” and “break into” and many other dark meanings.

*****=these are famous lines from Nirvana’s “Stay Away”, the biggest reference to Kurt Cobain.

I think this song speaks for itself, so I’m not going any further with my explanation.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dadaroma – Kurt Translation

Leave a Reply

