Reign – AKANE Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

Title: Madder Red*

 

Please don’t cry anymore
I am always with you
Please don’t cry anymore anymore

 

That madder red* bids goodbye to you

who are going to a far away place.

If only that day we could have watched the sky together

until you and sun sunk…

 

“Hey, I want to stay a bit more with you, so…”

I prepared those words to say to you

but in the end I couldn’t let them go from my chest and, day after day,

I just kept collecting my feelings.

 

When my feelings overflow, they do it so fast

that I can’t even breathe,

it hurts so bad…

When my feelings overflow

will I be able to convey what I want to tell you?

If my feelings overflow so fast, I will convey them to you and…

 

That madder red* bids goodbye to you

who are going to a far away place.

If only that day we could have watched the sky together

until you and sun sunk…

 

I always hide my hands in my small pockets, pretending to be brave,

but one day I want to hold out my hands and look at the night sky,

one day, with you, we’ll be adults…

 

That time I still didn’t know.

That time I still didn’t know the regret.

 

When I can’t meet you I call for your name

and alone, I speak to myself.

The first time I presented you with a bouquet,

but in reality I wanted to see your happy face.

 

If my feelings overflows, if my feelings overflows, even now you…

 

Until yesterday I believed in the miracle of seeing you tainted in the colours of the dusk,

but I understood that I won’t meet you ever again,

even so my feelings are overflowing right now…

 

That madder red* bids goodbye to you

who are going to a far away place.

If only that day we could have watched the sky together

until you and sun sunk…

 

Notes and Other

Words in Italic are in English in the original lyrics.

*=it’s the colour of the theme of my blog, it is a symbol for “untameable passion”. It also traditionally the colour of sunset sky.

The song talks about the regret of the main character of not being able to express his feelings to the loved one who now has gone forever, even so those feelings keep on overflowing.

One thought on “Reign – AKANE Translation

Leave a Reply

