DIV -イケナイKISS (Ikenai KISS) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

Title: Wrong KISS

 

Why does that make you so mad?

I don’t understand it, Still get my heart racing for you

LOVE FRIDAY Those words that I would like to hear drown out in the noises.

 

You won with gossips indulging on the morals, a dress code of sly scandals

and things obtained with faked situations? You are like a star whose gilt is getting unstuck.

 

Secret meetings, my brains keeps making secret plans, I only have a few time to explain…

 

A wrong KISS, my sight blurs,

while this stroboscope and the scandal won’t stop.

Let’s run away BOUNCE BOUNCE BOUNCE

somewhere ONE NIGHT, ALL NIGHT, ALL RIGHT?

 

It’s not easy like an “easy and off” sticker*,

the sticker attached to us, whose property is it?

 

Let’s find an uncivilized place and go there, that will be our original future.

Wrong KISS, premature cherry**,

I plucked everything without being satisfied,

let’s wet these DRY, DRY, DRY, vulgar people.

 

Why does that make you so mad?

I don’t understand it, Still get my heart racing for you

LOVE FRIDAY Those words that I would like to hear drown out in the noises.

 

And suddenly the main character of the story I desired isn’t Yellow Kid***,

all the actors aren’t here yet, right? Let’s walk once again this red carpet.

 

Wrong KISS, premature cherry**,

I plucked everything without being satisfied,

Wet me, DRY DRY DRY

everywhere ONE NIGHT, ALL NIGHT, ALL MY LIFE

 

So, you still hadn’t enough of these wrong KISS?

 

Notes and Other

Words in Italic are in English in the original lyrics.

*= stickers that can be attached, detached and reattached many times. In this context they refer to the relationship meaning that relation can’t be started, finished and restarted that easily.

**=the cherry is a symbol for virginity (especially men’s virginity).

***=Yellow Kid is the character of an old comic, his peculiarity are his stupidity and the fact the instead of speaking in balloons the words are written on his yellow vest. I still don’t fully understand the meaning of this reference here, maybe that the main character is not so stupid as he seems (I’ll try to figure it out).

The song talks about love cheating and the excitement that the person who commits it can feel along with all the hopes for a new future. It’s a peculiar point of view, don’t you think? There are so many songs about cheating singed by those who suffered it, this one is really original.

One thought on “DIV -イケナイKISS (Ikenai KISS) Translation

Leave a Reply

