Dadaroma – 「リズリーサーカス」 (Rizurii Saakasu) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

Title: Risley Circus*

 

This is a story of one pierrot.

a.a.always rains friday or sunday or today.
here can’t see the sun and the star.
order are going crazy.crazy.crazy.crazy.
d.d.d.dirty tent is noisy as usual.
I’m a makeup with a yawn.**

 

I aim at the apple and the knife flies towards it,

I do tightrope walking on a shaking, thin rope,

an applause for my accomplishment is my prize

but what will happen if I can’t make it?

 

Ah Love me.Love me. Look at me,
Look at me only
Love me.Love me. Love me
Love me only
A trick with a tamed lion
and a cat which has seen the back alleys.
I’ll skilfully make the big elephant balance on a ball
Love me. I’m so alone.***
Even tonight the me in the mirror is laughing.

 

upside down.****

 

I aim at the apple and the knife flies towards it,

if I fall it’ll be my last tightrope walking,

an applause for my accomplishment is my prize

but how will I feel if I can’t make it?

 

Ah Love me.Love me. Look at me,
Look at me only
Love me.Love me. Love me
Love me only
A trick with a tamed, killed lion
and a cat disappeared in the back alleys.
I’ll skilfully make the big elephant balance on a ball
Love me. This is the end.

 

I’ll jest tonight and even tomorrow.

The us in the mirror are…

The us in the mirror are…

Our dear you is…

 

Notes and Other

Words in Italic are in English in the original lyrics.

*=I’ve seen many horrible translations of this title, but I can assure 100% that the right translation is “Risley Circus” which is a reference to circus trick of balancing or rolling objects while upside down on a chair and using one’s own feet. The meaning is that Dadaroma compare themselves to clowns, entertaining people with their performance, seeing the world in a different way (because they’re upside down), considered worthy of some value only until they can make people laugh.

**= Another reference to the clown world. The meaning here is that he’s not himself but the character who he pretends to be.

***=can also be translated as “(love) only me”.

****=another reference to the Risley Circus.

The song is about how Dadaroma think the people look at them: clowns criticizing society to entertain the public. This image of the clown pops out in some other song from the album, for example the title itself of the album is “Stanczyk” who was a jester in the past.

One thought on “Dadaroma – 「リズリーサーカス」 (Rizurii Saakasu) Translation

Leave a Reply

