vivid undress – 簡単な言葉 (Kantanna Kotoba) Translation

Kanji

Romaji: working on it

Translation

Title: Simple Words

 

I can’t make it in simple words,

I can’t make it in simple words,

but even so, even so,

I can only find simple words,

I can find only them.

 

The Sundays in which I stay in my small room

without cleaning it after making it a mess,

make the horror of being hurt come back on stage.

In order to heal from such days I sleep.

 

For sure, in these days, the necessary things

pretend to be foolish and and play dumb.

Without giving up I will search

for that place where I can’t go back one more time.

 

A Sunday in which I saw from afar

your gloomy back.

 

The explanation of my reasons,

which I couldn’t express with a single beloved word, still

it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts.

I didn’t know how to be loved and

the wrong way I loved you

was just egoist, I remember all of that and I’m destroyed.

 

I imagined. It’s all frightening and dark,

this common world and this empty future.

But I still pretend to be foolish and play dumb.

It seems all a lie, and I laugh.

 

I can’t make it in simple words

so it hurts,

so I’m crying.

I’m at the point in which my head can’t think.

I’m at the point in which my body can’t react to anything.

The person who I greatly grief for

was you.

 

The reason why I couldn’t stay with you, you ask?

I loved you so much that I was no match for you and

my undisciplined* heart is already all broken and

still it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts.

But if I became obedient

the world will crumble,

or at least this is what I feel.

 

The explanation of my reasons,

which I couldn’t express with a single beloved word, still

it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts,it hurts.

The thought expand so much that I can’t express it in simple words,

“Wait, don’t go!”

Why couldn’t I say such words? Goodbye

Goodbye

 

I can’t easily

make it in words.

 

Notes and Other

*=the word has also the meaning of “sluttish”, but I think that’s a bit too much considering the tone of the song.

Really sincere song, it sounds like the artist wrote this without any restraints: the sentence are really close to the spoken Japanese which is a lot more “free” in the construction of the phrases and some of them are quite of a mess. Still, I really appreciate the honesty of these words and I hope you to do the same.

2 thoughts on “vivid undress – 簡単な言葉 (Kantanna Kotoba) Translation

Leave a Reply

