vivid undress – 生きて生きて (Ikite Ikite) Translation

Kanji

Romaji: working on it

Translation

Title: Live, live!

 

“One, two”

 

The resentment for inferiority complex

is a story about the worry for the future.

I want to make it end, you won’t make it end, you can’t end it,

that’s the suggestion in the crystal sphere.

 

Where is a will there’s a way, but if there’s no will you can’t do it.*

Where is a will there’s a way, but if there’s no will you can’t do it.*

 

Zero points, one point, again and again, four, five, six,four, five, six,four, five, six.**

 

Rewind

Rewind

Re-doing

Again and again

 

Live, live, live, live

until these eyes rust completely and reflect the light.

Live, live, live, live,

these eyes will beautifully go away, that’s my fate.

Live, live, live, live

until these eyes rust completely and reflect the light.

Live, live, live, live!

 

Red, blue, white, I want to see, the future!

Small, frightening, world, I hate it, I hate it!

To sing, I won’t calm down, there’s no one, I can’t shoot in the bull’s eye!
Sleepy, slow, deep, cool, I want!

A sweet smell, faint expectations are dangerous!

Sing and dance and dance

round and round and round!***

 

The strongest man ever existed

even today is an irresponsible.

That’s no good, this is no good,

that too is no good,

it’s really really bad, so I quit.

 

The good you do for the others is the good you do for yourself.

The good you do for the others is the good you do for yourself.

 

Zero points, one point, again and again, four, five, six,four, five, six,four, five, six.**

 

The sad future won’t come back a second time.

This childish me

wants to become that way,

there’s no solution for this and that.

Hey, hey, it’s so boring,

it’s not enough, it’s bad.

 

“One, two”

 

Live, live, live, live

until these eyes rust completely and reflect the light.

Live, live, live, live,

these eyes will beautifully go away, that’s my fate.

Live, live, live, live

until these eyes rust completely and reflect the light.

Live, live, live, live!

 

Red, blue, white, I want to see, the future!

Small, frightening, world, I hate it, I hate it!

To sing, I won’t calm down, there’s no one, I can’t shoot in the bull’s eye!
Sleepy, slow, deep, cool, I want!

A sweet smell, faint expectations are dangerous!

Sing and dance and dance

round and round and round!***

 

This song ends like this.

 

Notes and Other

*=The first part is a famous saying, the second part was made up.

**= a long pun using numbers. Also, when the singer sings the “four,five,six” part it sounds similar to “shake along”.

***=All the sentences in this stanza can’t be completely translated: the words may seem not linked, but they are on higher level of communication in which the reader imagines all the links (it’s something you can do in Japanese, but you quite can’t in such an easy way as in Japanese)

A nice song about all the things of live: from struggling to beauty, from inferiority complex to determination. This song too has the same “free writing style” as 簡単な言葉 (Kantanna Kotoba) and I just love it. I really recommend reading the lyrics while listening to the song: it really changes a lot.

One thought on “vivid undress – 生きて生きて (Ikite Ikite) Translation

Leave a Reply

