girugamesh – period Romaji and Translation

Kanji

Romaji

Hikarabiru hana wa nigirishimereba barabara ni natte kudaketeitta

Kaze ni norimatteiku miageta sora ni kibou mo hikari mo nanimo nakatta, nanimo.

Yuganda torikago, kainarasare hitoshizuku nokosazu kiba o muite nomihosareteita

Kokoro wa koware soredemo boku wa kimo o aishita

yami o tershite ikiru imi sae kureta kimi o.

unwish

Aruite kita jikan no naka de tsutaerareta kana? Kono sekai ni

ato sukoshi dake kono yume no naka de nemurasete.

Owari o tsugeru kane no ne ga mujou ni narihibiku.

Aruite kita jikan no naka de tsutaerareta kana? Kono sekai ni

ato sukoshi dake kono yume no naka de nemurasete.

Owari to mirai mitsumeteiru kasuka na ishiki de

mata dokoka de tsutaeru to ii na arigatou.

Translation

When I grasped the whithering flower, it broke into pieces and scattered,

it dances in the wind, I looked up at the sky and in it there was no hope, no light, anything at all, anything…

In a warped birdcage, I was tamed and, without showing my fangs, I gulp down everything.

My heart was breaking, but even so I loved you,

you who shone on the darkness and gave me the meaning of life…

unwish

During the time I kept walking in this world, have I been able to convey something to you?

Let me sleep in this dream just a little longer.

The sound of the bell announcing the end resounds ruthlessly.

During the time I kept walking in this world, have I been able to convey something to you?

Let me sleep in this dream just a little longer.

I’m gazing at the end and the future* with a faint consciousness,

It would be nice if one day we could meet somewhere, right? Thank you.

Notes and Other

Words in Italic are in English in the original lyrics.

*=I’m sure this is a reference to one of their most famous song 終わりと未来 (Owari to Mirai, End and Future).

The last song from girugamesh, I had to translate it.

5 thoughts on “girugamesh – period Romaji and Translation

  1. I’m ….still in shock…and I loathe the painful irony that the name of this song is Period….of all things….the end….and then the lyrics…they feel like a flipping reference to all of their songs up to this point! …and then…are basically saying it’s over. Ughhhh…

    Like

  2. Thank you for this, just found out they disbanded 😭

    I’d like to make a small notice, right by the end the song says “mata dokoka de ‘aeru’ to ii na” instead of “mata dokoka de ‘tsutaeru’ to ii na” that would change the translation a bit as well to something like: “I hope to meet you again somewhere” I believe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

