DAOKO with TeddyLoyd – ダイスキ (Daisuki) Translation 

KanjiRomaji

Translation

Title: I love it

I like it I don’t like it

I like it I don’t like it

I like it I don’t like it

I don’t like it I don’t like it I don’t like it I don’t like it

I’m the human personification of a terrible thing like

giving up in the middle of self-satisfaction.

Even if I plan to live my whole life as a pet dog,

I arouse my blood by being covered in hurts.

It’s fine now?* (HATE)

Not yet* (HATE)

It’s fine now?*

Persist on your loving

I haven’t shown it to anyone (HATE)

It’s fine now?

Now, now it’s fine, right?

A mandatory LET’S GO

I like it I don’t like it

I hate it I like it

I like it I don’t like it

I like it I don’t like it

I hate it I like it

I don’t like it I don’t like it I don’t like it

I love it

I don’t like myself, I can’t love.

I don’t like my voice and my face too, I hate it.

Even today I’ll pretend to laugh, I can’t love.

My past is my dead future, I hate it.

Whose fault is it?

It’s not my fault.

We all masturbate, we’ll never give birth to anything.

What a waste, it’s like a monkey show in which we have secret love affairs.

Desperation is just fine.

If you throw away your self, you’ll awake.

It’s fine now?* (HATE)

Not yet* (HATE)

It’s fine now?*

Persist on your loving

I haven’t shown it to anyone (HATE)

It’s fine now?

Now, now it’s fine, right?

Rise again LET’S GO

I like it I don’t like it

I hate it I like it

I like it I don’t like it

I like it I don’t like it

I hate it I like it

I don’t like it I don’t like it I don’t like it

I love it

I don’t like you, I can’t love.

I don’t like even dad and mum, I hate them.

I would like to see all of you hurt, I can’t love.

We are just living machines, I hate us all.

Whose fault is it?

It’s not my bad.

I like it I don’t like it

I hate it I like it

I like it I don’t like it

I like it I don’t like it

I hate it I like it

I don’t like it I don’t like it I don’t like it

I love it

Don’t look at your own mirror

and come back to life.

If you look at what’s beyond, you will resuscitate,

that’s place of your future experiences.

That’s it, but even so

the step I made

after the self confidence is COOL

but both pain and depression continues

ON MY MIND

Double check

your initial beliefs, one more time

remember them.

Your annoying days,

turn them upside down.

It is so annoying

it becomes strong.

Your inside which tries to stay calm

by looking left right, by looking down,

can’t reach anybody.

The only thing that can reach

is you.

Create a short-cut

to reality,

to the whole universe, to the whole world.

Become matchless LET’S GO

Confess,

show what you depend on,

change everything,

tear off the veil,

and once it’s all torn apart

unveil what’s inside.

You lost sight of

how much time has passed.

The treasure,

where has it gone?

It beat

and opened.

Remember

the urge of the beginnings,

the green spring,

how everything started,

that is the true

marrow of reality.

We are all the same

Corrupted We fight each other

Your life

Everyone’s life

let’s turn it into a one chance gamble.

Notes and Other

*= words used by the person counting in the Japanese version of hide-and-seek, it gives that “playful” vibe to the song.

A song about being human: we all like something, we all dislike something, we all fear something, we all suffer, our life are nothing but one shot gambles.

Unfortunately it’s impossible to reproduce in the translation how the song plays in the original (lyric-wise I mean) but I tried my best.

One thought on “DAOKO with TeddyLoyd – ダイスキ (Daisuki) Translation 

Leave a Reply

