Daoko – 水星 (Suisei) Translation

Kanji

Romaji: Maybe one day

Translation

Title: Meteor

 

The sun shines,

inside the train of the Odakyuu line

there’s that girl.

Even now she’s left out,

no love relationship,

not longing for anything at all.

The music from the cellphone

is a stabilizer.

 

The welcoming of a company, a small sky,

I compare my dizziness

to the image I painted out,

ah, enough…

This can’t be…

Once again

I want

to continue.

 

The neon shimmers,

the city illuminates the trash,

my hears which don’t know of old age

are the proof of my resolution.

I check

the new song,

the disco is the space.

It is musk scented,

the inside of the dream for you.

 

Without strength we float

in this endless void,

puff puff…

Round and round,

let’s ride and asteroid

and let’s go everywhere!

O-Oh!

 

Round and round,

let’s ride on the mirror ball,

and even if it’s just a meteor,

why don’t we set off for a trip?

You said that

in the place we saw that time

there was something.

 

And we dance

in the moment before death

of this twinkle twinkling star.

If we confess*

I’ll take you

to a even lighter place.

 

The boy I like

tonight where

will be clapping**?

The sound he played

will eventually vanish

in the tomorrow?

 

The plasma

running bolt

will make my head spin.

The fluid

sparkles of black hair,

it seems like I heard

such a song about this.

 

I don’t know,

where’s the night?

You know it.

I want to see the morning.

That girl until morning

goes to club events,

that guy is inside his dreams even during the day.

 

Without permission, the sun rays

break in,

I go back home from the club.

Inside my hears,

it ties and resounds.

From the ring of the phone,

a complete change, progress.

The notification sound

is from your name.

 

Round and round,

let’s ride on the mirror ball,

and even if it’s just a meteor,

why don’t we set off for a trip?

You said that

in the place we saw that time

there was something.

 

And we dance

in the moment before death

of this twinkle twinkling star.

If we confess*

I’ll take you

to a even lighter place.

 

Round and round,

let’s ride on the mirror ball,

and even if it’s just a meteor,

why don’t we set off for a trip?

You said that

in the place we saw that time

there was something.

 

And we dance

in the moment before death

of this twinkle twinkling star.

If we confess*

I’ll take you

to a even lighter place.

 

Even if it’s just a meteor, why don’t we set off for a trip?

 

Notes and Other

*= the verb may mean “to confess” as well as “make something lighter”: it’s a simple pun.

**= it’s an onomatopoeic words which has many meaning, like “clapping with a nice sound” and “constantly blinking” or it can be the sound of something hot bursting open.

I love the flow of the song and the way the lyrics have been written: it’s a simple song unveiling the emotions of the girl by painting them with small traits, little by little.

One thought on “Daoko – 水星 (Suisei) Translation

Leave a Reply

