21 posts after: new balance

I realized I write this kind of articles even though not many people read them, but this won’t stop me. I guess that, one day, when I will want to read the entire blog, this post will become something like a log entry.

As some of you may have seen, I’m trying to widen the range of genre of my translations: the world of Japanese music is deep and has many faces, I wish there were 3 of me to translate as many songs as possible.

I like watching the statistics of the blog. And I love see them grow more and more every month, not because I need to feel important or something like that, but just because I like the thought that I can make someone discover something new everyday. Until now, the public has grown more and more, what will happen this month? And the next one? What will be the reaction this or that post? I keep thinking this every time I’m writing a new article and I can’t help to smile a little.

University started again, I’m a 3rd year student now: that means shit is about to get serious. And it really is so. I’m extremely busy but even so there are so many different things I want to do or try and I feel like I’m about to step up my game or just crumble under the pressure: everyday I try to stabilize my life, to find a new balance in a world that spins a bit too fast for me to think properly, and translating songs has become a pleasant distraction to all this.

I think that’s about it for now.

2 thoughts on “21 posts after: new balance

  1. Hello:) I would just like to say that I really love this blog because the rather poetic way you phrase your translations rather than giving a direct translation. It makes the song just so much easier to understand. I only got into Visual Kei early this year so I’m not very familiar with the whole genre but so far, I’m absolutely in love. Thank you for the wonderful translations and interpretations of the lyrics!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

