Reign – 君に (Kimi ni) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

Title: To you

 

My only you, the only one in the world,

in the instant I met you I was charmed.

 

You always blame me because of my anxiety,

but I just want to stay by your side, that alone would be fine.

 

Please, look only at me, please stay always by my side,

because if I can laugh near you, I will be happy.

 

I knew love was pain and suffering.

Why did we met? It still difficult for me to remember.

 

If you slipped by my hands* I would cry because I want to meet you.

Even the tears I cry for you are lovely and I gulp all of them down.

 

If this is down-pouring despair for you, everything about me…

please, don’t go!

 

If you slipped by my hands* I would cry because I want to meet you.

Even the tears I cry for you are lovely and I gulp all of them down.

I don’t want to forget you, I don’t want to part from you.

Please, will my desire even reach you? Even now, I still want to meet you, meet you.

 

Notes and Other

*= the word they actually use is 溢れ出す (Afuredasu) which literally means “to overflow” but also conveys the idea of these untameable feelings that cannot be contained or hidden and makes the word itself pretty much impossible to decently translate.

 

One thought on “Reign – 君に (Kimi ni) Translation

Leave a Reply

