Mejibray – 羽花 (Uka) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

Title: Blooming Wings*

 

Ah, my wings bloom, the blooming wings I felt

fully bloom in spirals.

 

A pink light,

you confess your regrets while laughing

and once again comes that feeling of floating.

The pain we can’t give back

is now shaped in a geometrical form.

 

The cracked tragedy,

you look over to its smoke,

in loneliness you wink

and comes that feeling of floating.

The pain we can’t give back

is now shaped in a geometrical form.

 

Ah, my wings bloom, I felt my blooming wings,

look, my wings bloom.

Ah, my wings bloom, the blooming wings I felt

fully bloom in spirals.

 

Lonely, with full moon and sun, my wings bloom.

Lonely, in dusk and despair, my wings bloom.

Lonely, in black and white, in my teary eyes, my wings bloom.

Lonely, turn your eyes to me and you and our wings will bloom.

 

Notes and Other

*= The word is a kanji trick using 花(flower) instead of 化(change), also, the original word has the meaning of “growing wings and fly away” so the full meaning of the title may be “To make flowery wings and run away (from pain or anything else”.

A peculiar song by Mejibray, talking about how everyone, even if in pain, even if lonely or desperate, can grow wings and fly away from suffering, almost as if one can float over everything and forget it. And, in that moment, even the pain of the past which felt senseless will have a meaning: that’s what led you to the blooming of your wings.

Love the chorus from Sophia (you may remember her from “Die Kusse” by Mejibray.

4 thoughts on “Mejibray – 羽花 (Uka) Translation

  1. Hello! I like really like your translation, may i use it to create subtitle for the music video? I will credit your blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

