Rythem – 首すじライン (Kubisuji line) Translation

Kanji-Romaji-Tabs

Translation

Title: Nape line

 

Don’t run away!

While grasping the sleeves of the t-shirt I saw you,

don’t say anything,

I would like to ask you some things, is it fine now?

 

You nodded and with straight eyes

stared at me both frightened and diligently.

The nape line, I trace it from my point of view and I breathe.

 

I always loved you,

starting from that day.

I hid the pain of my heart,

One moment or another I’m going to cry

while I’m recklessly standing on my tiptoes to be taller…*

 

and then I kiss that line.

 

If I think about it, every time

we were alongside on that same street,

but what I couldn’t chase

were your shoelaces, because they were always loose.

 

Your dazzling back

melts into the light

and just like that, suddenly,

seems like it’s going to disappear,

I can’t cross that line,

sunset shines and ignores everything.**

 

The words slipped through my lips and disappeared,

to which extent I’ve always betrayed them?

I want to say them right now so

with my trembling tiptoes

I’ll try to cross that line.

 

The words slipped through my lips and disappeared,

to which extent I’ve always betrayed them?

I want to say them right now so

recklessly I stand on my tiptoes*

 

I always loved you,

starting from that day.

I hid the pain of my heart,

One moment or another I’m going to cry

while I’m recklessly standing on my tiptoes to be taller…*

 

and then I kiss that line.

 

Notes and Other

*= the verb meaning”standing on one’s own tiptoes to be taller” has also the meaning of “try too hard to do something”, “overdo”.

**=the verb here has a lot of meanings, starting from “close one’s eyes” to “ignore” or “die”. In any of the cases though, since the one doing the actions is the sunset, it means that the sun is setting even though the main character feels like it has something do/say.

As requested by user “svenBit”, I translated. Hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Rythem – 首すじライン (Kubisuji line) Translation

Leave a Reply

