Plastic Tree – 念力 (Nenriki) Translation

Kanji

Translation

Title: Will-power

 

Do you plan to believe in something that doesn’t exist?

Trust the advices, show the deception,

with a forbidden move entwine the wires,

build by yourself a decent logic*.

 

Sure is fine roving around…

But this time we could do something different…

 

If you look through this revolving, eye-piercing dream

it would be so luminous that I would just become transparent and disappear.

If I explained this revolving world with will-power words

maybe I could convey my point of view to you who still I don’t know.

 

You are average, but that is so good,

even a single error is the talent of living.

We all share an image of unknown origins,

it’s a loop of buzzings all together in our ears.

 

We’re human, even being delicate it’s something good, right?

Even if feeling fade away, we still remain thinking reeds**.

 

If, wavering, you cover your eyes, just the image of a strange will remain,

have you lost something? If you cry, our cries will resonate together.

The transmission of twinkling will power will rise the curtain of the blindfold,

behind your eyes there’s only you calling.

 

Deception, farewell gift, if you turn and look at me

what’s that? Only the shadow trembles and runs away leaving you behind.

 

If you look through this revolving, eye-piercing dream

it would be so luminous that I would just become transparent and disappear.

I used will-power words and I turned the world upside-down,

maybe I could convey my point of view to you who I’ve never met before.

 

If only I could send it to you, If only I could send it near you, If only I could send it just like that…

 

If I could, maybe you would understand…

 

Notes and Other

*=there’s a bit of pronunciation trick here: both “logic” and “yourself” are read “ronri”. It’s something Ryutarou used before in songs like “Mirai Iro”.

**= I don’t know to what extent this is plausible, but the sentences “Humans are thinking reeds” was written by French philosopher and much other Blaise Pascal meaning that humans are somewhat of in-between the Absolute and Void: we can still think, but still we are moved by the wind and many other things we can’t control.

Nice song by Plastic Tree talking about the difficulty of writing a song which can give will-power.

One thought on “Plastic Tree – 念力 (Nenriki) Translation

Leave a Reply

