Yeti – Music Translation

Kanji

Translation

 

Oh… Oh…

This Do Re Mi Fa Sol is headed far away,

a hidden music floating and sinking.

I arrange the musical notes on the sheet, I line them up with you*

and I do a Mic Check on my heart.

 

If my voice were to go somewhere, where would it be?

Towards the outro? Wrong, that’s not it, that’s not my aim.

It would be struggling through fields and mountains,

because, the end of your eardrums, that’s the place I want to head it.

 

I’m not Tchaikovsky or Chopin,

not John Lennon or Bob Dilan, but

in the entire world there only one melody,

the music to which we are dancing.

 

Rise, rise, the mood is rising,

swing, swing, swing your heads,

the music has linked us together.

Give, give, give everything**,

shake, shake, shake your eardrums,

because we can’t stop, we can’t end it,

Oh… Oh…

 

Do Re Mi Fa Sol, let everyone hear your true feelings,

understand the mysteries with this new music.

Get drunk with this rhythm and sway unsteadily,

so many times, I do a Mic check

 

My thoughts follow the cables, how far can they go?

It’s a gain, I like it, because I can jump at my maximum.

Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,

day and night, I want to deliver it, I want to, I want to.

 

Be it pop or blues,

it’s fine even if it is just your humming,

we head toward tomorrow and it is connected to us,

the music that you and me must protect.

 

Rise, rise, the mood is rising,

swing, swing, swing your heads,

the music has linked us together.

Give, give, give everything**,

shake, shake, shake your eardrums,

because we can’t stop, we can’t end it,

Oh… Oh…

Rise, rise, the mood is rising,

Rise, rise, the mood is rising,

Oh… Oh…

 

Notes and Others

Words in Italic are in English in the original lyrics.

*= the word “arrange” and “line up” are the same verb with different meaning. Also, the second part can be translated as “I line them up for you”.

**=If you happen to know a bit of Japan, you should know that the verbs for “to give” and “to receive” are a shitty grammatical mess. In this song, the verb “to give” is used to indicate “to give to a third person” so not the singer or the band, but to all the other fans. Extremely altruistic.

 

One thought on “Yeti – Music Translation

Leave a Reply

