Daoko – 拝啓グッバイさようなら (Haikei, goodbye, sayounara) Translation

Kanji

Translation

Title: Dear you, goodbye, farewell

 

“I’m fine, I’m fine”

I recite the usual charm,

like a big congestion, my feelings are the opposite of my words

because this is the me with my colours

mixed from default colouring materials.

 

It feels like I’m about to crumble but I won’t crumble,

it feels like I’m about to lose control but I won’t lose control,

because that’s just me.

“I won’t get used to the important things” (I say)

but that’s just a good luck charm, just a good luck charm.

“Expecting one to come save me it’s the biggest mistake” (I say)

but that’s just a good luck charm, just a good luck charm,

but still I was clinging to it.

 

Today let’s put an end to this,

until yesterday I managed to live somehow,

today let’s put and end to this,

stop the root of breaths I somehow inhaled.

 

Dear you, goodbye, farewell

I killed the me of yesterday.

Dear you, goodbye, farewell

a new morning is coming for me.

 

“I’m fine. I’m fine”

I don’t think I’m wrong about this but

big problem, big problem, I don’t know what it is.

I’m unimpressive, I won’t do anything, and after you lost interest I was tossed away,

and now I have to live in this town where the sighs gather.

 

Happiness is just something you pay in advance for,

that’s because, even if it is scattered all around,

I won’t be the one to stop it.

“I won’t become like anyone else” (I say)

but that’s just a good luck charm, just a good luck charm,

“Expecting one to rescue me it’s the biggest mistake” (I say)

but that’s just a good luck charm, just a good luck charm,

but still I was hoping for that.

 

Today let’s put an end to this,

until yesterday I managed to live somehow,

today let’s put and end to this,

stop the root of breaths I somehow inhaled.

 

Dear you, goodbye, farewell

I killed the me of yesterday.

Dear you, goodbye, farewell

a new morning is coming

 

Dear you, goodbye, farewell

The me of yesterday is over there

Dear you, goodbye, farewell

me and the new morning are here.

 

 

One thought on “Daoko – 拝啓グッバイさようなら (Haikei, goodbye, sayounara) Translation

Leave a Reply

