Dadaroma – 狼少年と毒林檎 (Ookami shounen to doku ringo) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

Translation

Title: The boy who cried wolf and the poisonous apple

 

One day a gentle child was killed.

The one who made him eat the poisonous apple was the boy who cried wolf.

The media made it a scoop and it became famous on the net.

But, more than the victim, everyone talked about the criminal.

 

That’s strange

 

The tragedy soon became the entertainment of the society.

The cruel news wasn’t funny as the world

and, once the boy who cried wolf became adult, he started selling book like crazy,

a puddle who lost its tears and shadow.

 

Singing has no meaning but one:

“In this place I suffer and it’s difficult to live”

Singing has no meaning but one:

“It feels like something is wrong”

 

The tears of my telecaster came to be as lies to me.

 

Don’t laugh, you will be eroded.

Your tears will be eroded.

 

I started to realize that singing has no meaning,

it just feels like it has become a bit better.

Singing has no meaning but one:

I want to be with you.

 

Singing has no meaning but one:

“In this place I suffer and it’s difficult to live”

Singing has no meaning but one:

“I hope you laugh”

 

It looks like you’re crying over there,

I see that so I compose my songs.

It may have no meaning but

I’ll give you some water

 

It looks like you’re crying over there,

I see that so I compose my songs.

It may have no meaning but

I’ll give you some water

Leave a Reply

