Dadaroma – 私、バンギャじゃないわ (Watashi, bangya ja nai wa) Translation

Kanji-Romaji

 

Good evening, nice to meet you

I listen to like Western music (I like it) lalala

What do I think about japanese bands?

They put on make up? Wow, so cool! I wanna see! Lalala

 

I’m drunk with alcohol, I’m drunk right now, I ended up in a love hotel I do not know even tonight

My meaningless status on social media pile up

If you decide to be my date I’ll be a truly good girl.

 

I’m not a band girl* headbanging is scary

Can we meet again, just the two of us?

Do you love me? Do you love me? Such a common girl

“I hate you! I hate you! Dirty liar!”

 

I’m not a band girl* the mosh pit is scary

I just came here with friends**

Do you love me? Do you love me? Such a common girl

“I hate you! I hate you! Dirty liar!”

Bassa basa Put on fake eyelashes,

yes!

 

Why you hide it? Are you ashamed of this subculture? We are just like this.

If you like it, just say you do, have some faith in yourself and try living as you are.

 

Good evening, it’s the second we meet

soon my secret will be uncovered, that’s bad, bad, bad!

“Eh? Isn’t that the bag of Ritoha”

He completely forgot it, that’s bad, bad, bad!

 

I stand on my way to my happiness, I’m actually a hikikomori***

I’m just all alone, forgive me, don’t leave me alone, please!

 

I’m not a band girl* I don’t tell lies

I only love you

Do you love me? Do you love me? Such a common girl

“I hate you! I hate you! Dirty liar!”

 

I’m a band girl*, I guess I had to become so,

I’m sorry, I love you

Do you love it? Do you love it? This me

“Yes. I love it. This honest girl”

Bassa basa Put on fake eyelashes,

See? I’m an honest girl to everybody,

yes!

 

Notes and Other

*=it’s a slang word to indicate in general the fans of visual key bands.

**=she says that to pretend that she’s not interested in the band

***= it’s a word which indicates people who shut themselves up in their own room/apartment

I love this kind of songs because they’re just full of slang and are so fun to translate.

2 thoughts on “Dadaroma – 私、バンギャじゃないわ (Watashi, bangya ja nai wa) Translation

Leave a Reply

