(Xaa Xaa) – ◯と× (Maru to Batsu) Translation

Kanji

Translation

Title: Right and Wrong

 

You said “because your shoulder is all wet”

and shared your umbrella with me.

If anyone could see us now,

they would say that we are a couple.

 

You always cared about me, you always started talking to me,

and that extremely lovely smile of yours, I was charmed by it and yearned for it.

 

I don’t know anything,

and I just love you frankly,

to the point that I don’t understand what is ○right or ×wrong.

Even though it’s painful, difficult, bitter,

I’ll always wait in vain.

 

One day I told you frankly about the fact I hid a ring for you,

while apologizing to the face you showed me at first…

 

…I wanted you to wait for me.

 

I just love you frankly,

to the point that I don’t understand what is ○right or ×wrong.

Even though it’s painful, difficult, bitter,

I’ll always wait in vain.

 

○I loved you.

×I always hid that to you.

○We loved each other.

×I wasn’t alone.

 

×I loved you.

×I always hid that to you.

×We loved each other.

×I wasn’t alone.

 

×Unfortunately we met.

 

I just love you frankly,

to the point that I don’t understand what is ○right or ×wrong.

Even though it’s painful, difficult, bitter,

I’ll always wait in vain.

 

You, you are my lover,

even though I can’t say that.

One day, one day, please come here,

because until then

I’ll be waiting for you.

 

Notes and other

◯and× are to the two signs signifying right and wrong. You probably already got that, but I wanted to tell just to be sure.

One thought on “(Xaa Xaa) – ◯と× (Maru to Batsu) Translation

Leave a Reply

