ザアザア (Xaa Xaa) – 破裂 (Haretsu) Translation

Kanji

Translation

Title: Explosion

 

5」「4」「3」「2」「1」「」

Some people fool the others and always smile

Some people are fooled and always cry

 

The big city is cold and when the draft wind blows

someone’s warmth f l i e s off.

 

I’m about to explode, in this town full of lies

I don’t understand anything anymore.

Still, yes, I end up believing in it

and so I end up betrayed once again.

 

He looked like such a nice person, that senior as well, right?

Someone said he got arrested for fraud.

 

I’m about to explode, this town full of lies

laughs at the fact that someone is crying.

If you are fine, then it’s fine,

filthy human beings.

 

I give up on the world, I give up on the people,

I’m the kind of person who’s too honest and end up looking like an idiot.

It would be just fine if I turned into something outside humans, horses and deers*.

 

One day, you offered me your hand

and said “It’s fine, you not alone anymore”

to the hurt and exhausted me

while grinning.

 

I’m about to explode, in this town full of lies

I don’t understand anything anymore.

Still, yes, I end up believing in it

and so I end up betrayed once again, but that’s fine.

 

If I stayed on my own I wouldn’t be hurt,

I should only believe in myself,

even so, yes, even so, if it’s you,

it’s fine even if I get betrayed.

 

5」「4」「3」「2」「1」「0

 

Notes and Other

*=a funny pun: the word for “fool, stupid” 馬鹿 is actually written with the kanji for “horse” and “deer”.

 

A classic depressing song from Xaa Xaa, but this I actually like that they went on with some “graphic” trick in the actual lyrics: the countdown with the last number missing at the beginning as if a bomb was about to explode, and the word “flies” spelled with spaces inside as if it was being scattered by the wind.

One thought on “ザアザア (Xaa Xaa) – 破裂 (Haretsu) Translation

Leave a comment