Sleepyhead – 闇雲 (Yamikumo)

Kanji: taken from a comment below the video

Translation

Title: Recklessly

 

There are only a bunch of things that I would like to grasp, but can’t grasp,

there are only a bunch of things that I would like to tolerate, but can’t tolerate,

there are only a bunch of things that I would like to destroy, but can’t destroy,

I would like to get rid of them

so tell me something that I can’t get rid of,

so that I can choose it as some scarce oxygen to me.

 

I’m just searching recklessly for answer,

everything is getting dimmer and dimmer but

carrying only your sorrows,

destroying completely that wall with no hesitation,

how far will I wander in such a state?

 

Is it our fate to entangle and settle together

or it’s just an unhealthy crooked and spoiled flavour?

Goodbye, fragments of the coward heart.

 

My hair rises, both justice and gentle lies

pretend to embrace and chop me up.

Ridicule love is a sin,

even the color of the city vanishes away

and so does the future, the freedom, the hopes.

 

I just starve for some light.

 

Someone’s words, true feelings,

I can’t believe to any of these things,

even so, I pull my entire body forth

falling on my hands and knees, striving for the tomorrow,

and I’ll keep wandering like this until I die.

 

Notes and Other

Interesting new project by Takeru of SuG. The song is about the reason why he keeps composing, producing music: to find something to keep him alive (his oxygen), something on which he can’t give up on. And so, he wanders around recklessly (the kanji for the word literally “dark clouds”, as if someone was engulfed by such a cloud and couldn’t see anything), pulling forth,  towards the future.

 

If you liked the article you might consider tipping me a coffee on my ko-fi page. It’s a cheap and effective way to support the blog and the work I put in it without being forced to any monthly subscription of sort. You can also attach a message to your donation!

One thought on “Sleepyhead – 闇雲 (Yamikumo)

Leave a comment