13 post after: study trip, positive note, me blabbering about cheesy stuff

So, by the time you read this, I will probably be on a plane to Japan, stunned by the lack of sleep in the previous days and just waiting for the final blow of the jetlag to put an end to my suffering. But I will probably be smiling through the entire process.

I felt a bit guilty for not posting not as regularly as I wanted in this new year, so I pushed myself a bit more on this month in order to give you at least something to read (and hopefully enjoy): yeah I know, it’s mainly depressing Xaa Xaa’s song but I tried to keep it positive with the last song. There are actually a couple more songs I would have liked to translate before leaving for Japan but I don’t know if I could manage to do it (yes, I’m writing this article 3 days before it gets posted): if I managed to, you will probably see them in first days of April. After that, I really don’t know.

I don’t know what to expect, I don’t know the rhythm of my life for the next 3 months, I don’t know how possible will it be for me to post something, so the only thing I can promise is that I will try my best to post Dadaroma and Kiryu’s next single’s translation (and maybe something else). But I really don’t know.

That doesn’t mean I will be completely dead on social medias though. I plan to post many photos of my trip on my Instagram account (just search for “edgeofbobo”) and maybe resuscitate my Tumblr to post all the interesting musics I will discover. Maybe.

And now for the cheesy stuff…

I guess I wouldn’t be myself if I didn’t thank you for the views and support I got until now every month (kinda). So THANK YOU. The blogs keeps growing with a speed I couldn’t even imagine, and even while I couldn’t post anything in January due to the fucking exams (which, thank God, went extremely well) we hit the 2500 views in a month, and it seems like we’ll be peaking that results in March. Also, some of your comment have been really heart-warming, just know I would post my stuff for you even if there wasn’t such a big public.

Also, the spring has come. Sorry for keeping troubling you with the “wintery” graphics until a few days ago but I really wanted to have something as cool as the previous designs on the blog. I would like to thank the person who created all of the graphics until now who, for some reason, doesn’t want to be credited. I’m more of a man of letters, so there’s no way I could have done such a great work: just know that I will be ready to spam your name/site all over the place as soon you tell me to.

And I think that’s about it.

See you everyone!

P.S.: if, by chance, any of you stops by Kochi or somewhere in Shikoku, let me know, so that we can meet!

One thought on “13 post after: study trip, positive note, me blabbering about cheesy stuff

Leave a comment